Question: How Do I Hide Active On Messenger From One Person?

Can you appear offline to certain friends on messenger?

A feature lets you appear offline to specific friends, or appear online to friends you want to chat with.

Log in to your Facebook account and click on the name of the person you want to appear offline to.

Then click the gear icon to expand Options and select Appear Offline to Person for that user..

Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app. … Can I tell who’s looking at my Facebook profile?

Why does it say messenger instead of last active?

When someone uses Facebook Messenger, their status is never offline unless they choose it themselves. Hence, when they are not using the messenger app, the status is shown as Messengers, that means the person is on messenger and still can receive messages. … How do I hide my last active time on Messenger?

Can someone see if I’m looking at their messenger feed?

On their help website Facebook says that it doesn’t track who views your page and any third party apps that claim to be able to do that should be reported. … Just like Snapchat and Instagram stories you can see who’s looked at your Facebook story.

How do you know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them?

Actually, you can’t send any messages to the person who have blocked you on Messenger, so you can know without sending them a message! If you’re only blocked on Messenger [not on Facebook], you will see “You can’t reply to this conversation.” when you tap on their Messenger Profile.

Can you hide your active status on messenger from one person?

Click on the Settings or Cog icon at the bottom of your Messenger chat box as shown below. 2. Click on “Turn Off Active Status” option. … Just click on the account you want to turn off chat for.

How can I hide being online on messenger?

How To Hide Your Active Status On Facebook Messenger (Android/iOS)Open the Messenger app.Tap on the circle shaped icon located in the top right-hand corner.Select the ‘Activity Status’ option.Toggle off the ‘Show when you’re active option’Tap on ‘Turn off’

How can I tell if I’m blocked on Messenger?

If you are blocked, you’ll see a message in the chat box (where you just typed) that says “This person isn’t available right now,” they have either blocked your messages, deactivated their Facebook account, or completely blocked you on Facebook.

How can you tell if someone has turned off their status on Messenger?

How to Know Someone Turned off You from their Chat on FB?Open the chat window of your friend whom you suspect is online, but appears offline to you.Send a message.If he or she is online you can see the last seen message after a few seconds below your message.More items…

When you ignore someone on Messenger What do they see?

Tap the name of the person at the top of the message and scroll down to the bottom to select ‘Ignore Group’ – they won’t be notified, but you will have to actively check your message requests folder to find anything they do send you. The good thing is they won’t be notified that you’ve seen it unless you accept it.

How accurate is Messenger last active?

Facebook. It’s a common theory Facebook Messenger’s last seen notifications are not accurate. Mainly because it is thought if you leave the app or site open, it will still show you as being “active now” even though you are not physically browsing within it. Others say the status isn’t accurate at all.

What happens if you turn off active status on messenger?

When you turn off your Active Status, messages will still go to your inbox for you to read later. If you use the Messenger app, you’ll also receive messages in Messenger.

Can you turn off active status for one person?

You can turn off active status for all contact, all contact except certain ones, or turn off active status for only some contacts. Whichever selection you make, you then need to enter the contacts for the respective option you choose.