Can I Delete My Gmail Address?

How long does it take to delete a Gmail account?

It’s not clear exactly how long that window is, but it does say that it takes two business days to wipe and delete your accounts permanently.

If you want to attempt a recovery, follow these steps: Go to Account Support.

Enter the email address or phone number associated with the account that was deleted..

Can you delete a Gmail email address?

First, even though deleting your Gmail account will definitely delete all of the emails on it, Google may not immediately delete all those emails. … The process of deleting your Gmail account will vary depending on the device you’re using, so we made sure to provide instructions for both Android and iOS devices.

How do I permanently delete my Gmail account?

Step 3: Delete your accountGo to myaccount.google.com.At the left, click Data and personalization.Scroll to “Download, delete, or make a plan for your data.”Click Delete a service or your account.Click Delete your account.

Can I delete my Gmail account and create a new one?

Your Gmail address and Google account are basically one and the same thing. A new address would be a completely new and separate account. Yes you could create the new account and attempt to transfer your data from the old account, but only some things in a Google account are transferrable.

How do I delete old email addresses in Gmail?

How to delete an email address from Gmail,Log into your Google account. … Start typing either your contact’s name or email address in the search bar at the top. … Click the contact record. … Click the 3 vertical dots on the right side. … From the drop-down menu, select Delete. … Click Delete. … Log out of Gmail.

How do I delete old email addresses?

It’s simple to fix though. To delete a person’s old email address, in Mail  go to ‘Window’ menu and ‘Previous Recipients’. Then click on the old email address and press the ‘Remove from List’ button.

Can I have 2 Gmail accounts?

Open your Gmail app and then tap on your profile picture or icon in the top-right corner. Then, from the menu that pops up, select Add another account. … Then follow the on-screen prompts to sign into your second account. These prompts may vary depending on what kind of Android device you have.

What happens if you delete your Gmail?

If you delete your Google account, there is a lot of data that you lose access to, including: … If you use an Android smartphone, you will also lose access to any contacts linked to this account, as well as any data that is backed up using Android Backup services. Finally, you will also lose the username permanently.

Can a Google account be deleted?

If you’re no longer interested in using specific Google services, like Gmail or YouTube, you can sign in to your Google Account to delete them. You can even delete your entire account and all your data, like emails and photos.

Can you permanently delete an email address?

Deleting an email address that you no longer use is just as easy as creating it. Note that when you delete your email address or account, all account settings, inbox and outbox messages as well as other documents saved in your draft folder will be deleted. … Delete your email permanently in a few simple steps.

How long after you delete a Gmail account is it available?

5 daysit take 5 days to permenantly delete the account including the data, if the account is on google(Gsuite) and the personal one its get deleted right away.

Is deleted Gmail really gone?

In a nutshell, a Google spokeswoman told me the following: “If you delete a message from your trash, it will be deleted forever from your Gmail. We do backup Gmail offline, so it may take up to 60 days to permanently delete any stored copies.” She implies messages are deleted, but didn’t explicitly say so.